broken trust

The next time I saw you after you told me what you did, I froze.

I didn’t know what to say to you, or if I should say anything to you. 

Because every time I looked at you, I saw her. 

I still see her… actually, I see more than just her. I see her, and about a dozen other girls…

It’s been a very long time since I’ve actually felt very self-conscious. Just knowing that I couldn’t keep your attention made me feel that way. Because you could take my attention away from anything by just walking into a room, and I couldn’t even take your attention off of other attractive girls.

So I froze. 

It felt as if I didn’t even know you anymore, almost as if you were a stranger.

I felt awkward around you, and I still feel that way sometimes. 

I want everything to go back to the way it was so badly, so so badly. 

But I don’t know if it can after this.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

